MP Pratap Simha may get berth in Union Cabinet

MP Pratap Simha may get berth in Union Cabinet

May 25, 2019

New Delhi:  With Karnataka electing 25 BJP MPs to the Lok Sabha, the BJP Central leadership is mulling on giving more representation to the State.

Accordingly, eight BJP MPs from the State may find berth in the Union Cabinet.

Those in the race are Mysuru-Kodagu MP Pratap Simha, Udupi-Chikkamagalur MP Shobha Karandlaje, Bengaluru North MP D.V. Sadananda Gowda, Dharwad MP Prahlad Joshi, Vijayapura MP Ramesh Jigajinagi, Kalaburagi MP Dr. Umesh Jadhav, Bidar MP Bhagwanth Khuba and Bagalkot MP P.C. Gaddigoudar.

While Pratap Simha, Shobha Karandlaje and D.V. Sadananda Gowda belong to Vokkaliga community, P.C. Gaddigoudar and Bhagwanth Khuba belong to Veerashiva-Lingayat community, Prahlad Joshi belongs to Brahmin community and Dr. Umesh Jadhav and Ramesh Jigajinagi are from SC community.

Dr. Umesh Jadhav is a giant killer who defeated veteran Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge in Kalaburagi.

Pratap Simha, Shobha and Khuba are two-term MPs, while Prahlad Joshi, Ramesh Jigajinagi, P.C. Gaddigoudar are four-time MPs and Dr. Umesh Jadhav is entering the Lok Sabha  for the first time.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]