NR Group’s Jo Jo CC creates history  with three wins in a row

NR Group’s Jo Jo CC creates history with three wins in a row

March 28, 2019

Jo Jo Cricket Club, owned by agarbathi to aerospace conglomerate NR Group, achieved a milestone by winning all three Cricket Tournaments organised by KSCA for Mysuru Zone.

The young ardent cricketers showcased their talent in three different cricket formats — Sri M. Gopalaswamy Memorial Tournament, KSCA T20 Tournament and I Division Zonal League Tournament, under the able captaincy of Somashekar. 

With this historic triumph, Jo Jo Cricket Club players strengthened their position across the Cricket Clubs. The enormous potential and skills possessed by this upcoming pool of talent were demonstrated in the consecutive matches played by the Club.


The Tournament also highlighted some of the best all-round performers of the Club, including M. Venkatesh, Uttam Aiyappa and Shantaraj.

All-rounder Venkatesh has also been selected by MRF Pace Foundation, the most sought-after institution for honing fast bowling skills across all Test playing countries. Several international pace bowlers including Brett Lee, Shoaib Akhtar, Shane Bond and Glen McGrath have undergone training at the Pace Foundation in the past.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]