Organisations seek capital punishment for culprits

Organisations seek capital punishment for culprits

January 16, 2019

Kollegal: Members of various Progressive Organisations  staged protest in the town on Monday, demanding capital punishment for the culprits in Hanur Sulwadi Temple Tragedy.

The protesters have also urged the Government to set up Special Fast Track Court to ensure speedy justice to award punishment for the accused.

They felt that delay in the judgement would pave way for destruction of evidence by the accused as they were all powerful. This incident had brought shame to the entire human community.

They submitted memorandums to Chief Minister H.D. Kumarawamy and Chief Justice of High Court  through Assistant Commissioner of Kollegal taluk.

Earlier, hordes of protesters took out a protest march from MGSV College and passed through main streets of the town collecting signatures of more than 4,000 persons to build up the pressure on the Government.

Progressive Organisation Leaders Shailendra, Gowdegowda, Shivkumar, Shivamurthy, Madhuvanahalli Basavaraj, Anagalli Dasharath, Dileep Siddappaji and others led the protest.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]