Abhiram Sankar is new Mysuru DC

Abhiram Sankar is new Mysuru DC

April 30, 2018

Mysuru:  Mysuru District has got its fourth Deputy Commissioner (DC) in little over one-and-half month with the State Government on Sunday appointing 2011 batch IAS officer Abhiram G. Sankar as the new Mysuru DC.

It all began on Mar.8 when the then DC D. Randeep was transferred as Hassan DC. Following his transfer, Randeep handed over charge on Mar.12 to K.B. Sivakumar, who was posted as the new DC.

But in little over a month, the State Government, based on a direction of the Election Commission (EC), transferred K.B. Sivakumar and appointed another IAS officer Darpan Jain, who took charge as Mysuru DC on Apr. 17.

However, in less than a fortnight, the State Government again acting on directions from the EC, appointed Abhiram Sankar as the new DC in place of Darpan Jain.

Prior to his appointment as Mysuru DC, Abhiram Sankar was serving as Raichur ZP CEO.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]