Almost all sitting BJP MPs to get ticket

Almost all sitting BJP MPs to get ticket

March 21, 2019

Bengaluru: With the deadline for filing of nominations for 14 Lok Sabha seats in southern half of the State just five days away (Mar.26), the BJP has reportedly decided to field almost all its sitting MPs. In another interesting development, the BJP is also said to have decided against supporting independent candidate Sumalatha, who filed her nomination at Mandya on Wednesday and field its own candidate from Mandya.

BJP National President Amit Shah, who held a meeting with top party leaders of the State over two days on Tuesday and Wednesday, is said to have finalised the list of LS candidates from the State.

Accordingly, MP Pratap Simha will be renominated from Mysuru-Kodagu seat, while senior BJP leader V. Sreenivasa Prasad will contest from Chamarajanagar (SC), Union Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda will contest from Bengaluru (North), which he currently represents, Shobha Karandlaje will again contest from Udupi-Chikmagalur seat and Union Minister Ramesh Jigajinagi from Vijayapura (SC) seat.

List of BJP Probables:

1. Mysuru-Kodagu- Pratap Simha

2. Chamarajanagar (SC)- V. Sreenivasa Prasad

3. Udupi-Chikmagalur- Shobha Karandlaje

4. Dakshina Kannada- Nalin Kumar Kateel

5.Shivamogga- B.Y. Raghavendra

6. Uttara Kannada -Anant Kumar Hegde

7. Belagavi-Suresh Angadi

8. Chikkodi- Anna Saheb Jolle  

9. Vijayapura (SC)- Ramesh Jigajinagi

10. Bagalkot- P.C. Gaddigoudar

11. Haveri-Shivakumar Udasi

12. Dharwad- Prahlad Joshi

13. Davanagere- G.M. Siddeshwara

14. Chitradurga- A. Narayanaswamy

15. Koppal- Sangama Karadi

16. Raichur- Amaresh Nayak

17. Ballari- Devendrappa

18. Bidar- Bhagwanth Khuba

19. Kalaburagi-Umesh Jadhav

20. Kolar-Chalavadi Narayanaswamy

21. Chikkaballapur- B.N. Bachegowda

22. Tumakuru-G.S. Basavaraju

READ ALSO  BJP and BSP candidates from Chamarajanagar file papers

23. Bengaluru Rural-C.P. Yogeshwar

24. Bengaluru (South)-Tejaswini Ananth Kumar

25. Bengaluru (Central)-P.C. Mohan

26. Bengaluru (North)-D.V. Sadananda Gowda

2 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Almost all sitting BJP MPs to get ticket”

  1. ankeatas says:

    Am not sure if V. Sreenivasa Prasad would win, he is an very arrogant personality. I have seen on my own eyes, he shouting at on of the public , at that time he was in power. Now he is begging the public.

  2. Prasad says:

    Common man thinks BJP is tough on terror! In reality congress is very tough on what it thinks as terror! Here are a few examples,
    1. Day before yesterday, some techies were shouting .”Modi, Modi, Bharath maata Ki jai. “. Everybody knows they were terrorizing congress. Obviously they were arrested, beaten up and released in the most democratic way
    2. Another incident when a 3rd year college girl student was wearing a shirt that said “Modi” obvious declaration that she was a terrorist, so, a Congress supporters, harassed and made her to cry! Again democracy wins!
    3. Yesterday All the samjota express burning accused were found innocent and released by the court. Yet Congress held them in jail got 12 years! on “Hindu terror ” charge! That is the hallmark of democracy and secularism as well as tough on terrorism!
    4. Another aspect of congress is fairness! As Sam pitroda pointed out, some 10 people came to India on their own will from Pakistan buying their own train ticket and conducted terrorism in Bombay on 26/11. How can we say Pakistani people did it? It could even be Hindu terror! As all the terrorists had Indian passports too! That is why they did not send any planes to pak after 26/11. After all, piroda pointed out that how can we even trust our army? He has a point! He was our national advisor under Rajiv and his son thinks Rahul is a genius too!
    Congress is tough on terror, but they may be slightly off on what is terror!


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]