BJP will retain power by winning 150 seats: Kateel

BJP will retain power by winning 150 seats: Kateel

April 13, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: Asserting that the party would retain power by winning 150 seats in the forthcoming Assembly polls, State BJP President Nalin Kumar Kateel said that the party’s organisational set up was very much active even during the COVID pandemic by responding to people problems and addressing several issues.

Addressing a press meet at Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel here on Tuesday, the first day of the two-day Mysuru Divisional meet (Mysuru, Chamarajanagar, Mandya and Hassan districts) of the BJP, Kateel said that he has asked the party functionaries to set aside their differences and work unitedly for achieving the desired target of 150 seats. Pointing out that the party’s motto is ‘ Sarva Vyapi – Sarva Sparsha,’ he contended that the people are increasingly reposing their faith in the BJP.

“Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s work has been globally acknowledged and taking note of this many leaders of the Opposition Congress and JD(S) are looking to join the BJP. The PM’s handling of the COVID pandemic crisis has been appreciated worldwide”, he said adding that the BJP relies only on development works and good governance to come to power.

Reiterating that the party will not have an understanding with any other party for the 2023 Assembly polls, he said that the BJP banks on organisational strength and strategies to win the polls. He further said that he has asked all partymen to shed any differences among them and to strive together for achieving success in polls. Also, the local units have been directed to constitute Page committee for every page of the electoral rolls, he added.

READ ALSO  MP Pratap Simha distributes scholarships, free LPG connections

Referring to the recent activities of Srirama Sene, which led to communal disturbances in the State, Kateel said that the BJP has nothing to do with the Sene and it cannot be held responsible for whatever the Sene does.

Ministers K.S. Eshwarappa, K.C. Narayanagowda and K. Gopalaiah, MLAs L. Nagendra and S.A. Ramdas, Party office-bearers  Arun Kumar, N. Ravikumar, Tulasi Muniraj Gowda , Siddaraju and M.G. Mahesh and other leaders were present. The two-day meet will conclude today with top functionaries of the party from Mysuru and Hassan district taking part.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]