Five nominated as MCC Corporators

Five nominated as MCC Corporators

August 20, 2023

Mysore/Mysuru: The Government has nominated four persons of Mysuru city as ex-officio Corporators of Mysuru City Corporation (MCC) with immediate effect till the next orders.

The nominated Corporators are as follows: R. Srinivas Murthy, resident of No. 91/2A, Fourth Cross, Rajendra Nagar, Mysuru; Kalpana, No. 165, First Phase, Second Stage, Second Cross, Gayathripuram, Mysuru; R.H. Kumar, No. 1152, Hosabeedhi, First Cross, Ittigegud (Indiranagar), Mysuru; M.U. Balaraju, No. 2023, M/8, Second Cross, Turab Ali Street, MandiMohalla, Mysuru and Niral C. Shah, No. 39, Paras, First Cross, Jayalakshmipuram, Mysuru, according to a notification dated Aug. 17, 2023, issued by P. Raju, Under-Secretary to the Government, Urban Development Department (MCC-2).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]