KPL 2022 first leg in Mysuru from Aug. 7

KPL 2022 first leg in Mysuru from Aug. 7

July 16, 2022

Bengaluru: Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2022 is all set to start this year from Aug. 7 to 26. The league will feature a total of 6 teams who will compete in KPL T20 cricket league — named Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20.

The teams will compete in eliminator and qualifier matches and all the matches will take place in Mysuru and Bengaluru. Mysuru will host the first leg.

KPL 2022 is going to be a great platform for all aspiring cricketers to show their talent.

KPL is one of the popular Indian Twenty20 cricket leagues by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]