New President for Kodagu Dist. BJP

New President for Kodagu Dist. BJP

March 11, 2017

In a sudden development, former ZP Member B.B. Bharateesh has been appointed as the new President of District BJP wing unseating Manu Muthappa, who has lost the position after a very short period.

After former Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa took over as the State BJP President, new heads were appointed to all district BJP wings which had kicked up a lot of controversy. Former Deputy Chief Minister K.S. Eshwarappa had openly expressed his displeasure over the sudden change of Presidents of District Wings of BJP and had even sought replacement of a few of them. It is said that the Kodagu District Chief was replaced on that count.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]