Sharana Mandali presents award to mark Kempegowda Jayanti

Sharana Mandali presents award to mark Kempegowda Jayanti

July 17, 2017

Mysuru: Marking Kempegowda Jayanti, Mysuru Sharana Mandali had organised a function at Maneyangala in Kalamandira premises here yesterday.

MLA Vasu presented ‘Kempegowda Award’ to senior co-operative Y.N. Shankaregowda, District Kannada Sahitya Parishat President Dr. Y.D. Rajanna, Progressive farmer Malara Puttaiah and Negilayogi Organising Secretary Sumitra Ramesh in recognition of their achievement in various fields.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr. M.R. Ravi, Chief Executive Officer, Dakshina Kannada Zilla Panchayat, opined that Nadaprabhu Kempegowda was not just a political wizard but also a visionary with far-sightedness par excellence made evident by the evolution of Bengaluru.

However, he alleged that only Kings walked out with top honours and recognition but not the second line of rulers who too were instrumental in governing smaller areas.

Former President of District Kannada Sahitya Parishat Maddikere Gopal, Mandali President Mugur Nanjundaswamy, Convenor M. Chandrashekar and others were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.

Recent Comments

Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]