Silent stir against Rahul’s disqualification as MP

Silent stir against Rahul’s disqualification as MP

July 12, 2023

Bengaluru/Mysuru: Chief Minister Siddharamaiah, Deputy Chief Minister D.K. Shivakumar along with several other Cabinet Ministers and MLAs staged a silent protest at Freedom Park in Bengaluru this morning.

Congress party has organised a Statewide protest from 10 am to 5 pm today, to condemn the move of BJP-led Central Government to disqualify Rahul Gandhi as a MP, over Modi surname defamation case. CM Siddharamaiah, DyCM Shivakumar, Ministers N.S. Boseraju and Satish Jarkiholi, KPCC Working President Saleem Ahmed, MLA A.R. Krishnamurthy and several others staged a sit in protest, by tying a black band on their mouth.

A similar protest was staged at Gandhi Square in Mysuru too today. Former MLAs Vasu and M. K. Somashekar, District Congress Rural Committee President Dr. B. J. Vijaykumar, former ZP Presidents Latha Siddashetty and K. Marigowda and several other Congress leaders took part in the protest.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]