<strong>Winners of Kannada Quiz at Vani Vilas Ladies Club </strong>

Winners of Kannada Quiz at Vani Vilas Ladies Club 

March 8, 2023

Mysore/Mysuru: Vani Vilas Ladies Club and Mysuru Book Clubs had jointly organised Rasa Prashne (Kannada quiz contest) for ladies at Vani Vilas Ladies Club premises in Nazarbad recently. 

In all, 30 teams with two in each team took part in the quiz held in 4 rounds — preliminary, quarter final, semi final and final. Besides first three prizes, 6 teams were given consolation prizes.

 Kalpana Chandrashekar and Rani Manjunath won the first prize; Vijaya Haran and B.R. Nagarathna secured the second place; Seethalaxmi and Geetha Murthy got the third prize.

Prizes were distributed to the winners by Vani Vilas Ladies Club Vice-President Deepa Maalini Devi and Founder of Book Clubs Shubha Sanjay Urs.

The quiz, hosted by H. Nivedita, English Lecturer from Yuvaraja’s College, Mysuru, was judged by retired Professor Dr. Pamela Sanath and Amitha Harish.

Secretary Prema D’Silva, Yogini Nijaguna, Vinaya Balaji, Malini Srinivasan, Jaysree Mahesh, Vasantha Shivamurthy, other Executives and Book Club members were present during the event.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]