Y.P. Udayashankar is Mysore Sports Club President

Y.P. Udayashankar is Mysore Sports Club President

July 8, 2018

Mysuru: Y.P. Udayashankar was elected as the new President of the city’s prestigious Sri Kanteerava Narasimharaja Sports Club (Mysore Sports Club) in the election held yesterday. Udayashankar, who secured 268 votes, was declared elected in the Annual General Body Meeting of the Club.

The other office-bearers elected were S. Shankara Rao, who was elected as the Vice-President unopposed, M. Thirumala  Babu (165 votes) as Hon. Secretary and B. Ashwin Kumar as Hon. Treasurer.

Also, V. Sunil (286 votes), T.H. Sanjay Urs (282), S.L. Ramachandra (272), Ashwin R. Palegar (257), Gaffar Iqbal (252), M.D. Chandrasekhar (235), were elected as Resident Committee Members, while Bharath Srinivas (321) and H.C. Dasegowda (312) were elected as Non-Resident Committee Members.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]