Three city Police personnel selected for President’s Medal

Three city Police personnel selected for President’s Medal

August 16, 2018

Mysuru: Three Police personnel from city are among the 18 from Karnataka who have been selected for the President’s medal for exemplary service, as part of the 72nd Independence Day celebrations.

NR ACP C. Gopal, Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) Dy.SP Umesh G. Seth and KSRP Head Constable S.M. Bilagi from City Police have won the honour which will be presented by the Governor at a function to be held in Bengaluru on a later date, according to Police sources.

C. Gopal is an MA degree holder from Mangala village in Kollegal taluk of Chamarajanagar district. He joined the Police Department in 1994 as Sub-Inspector. Subsequently on promotion as Inspector, he served in various capacities in Bengaluru before being posted on promotion as ACP to city.

Umesh G. Seth also joined the Police Department as Sub-Inspector in 1991 and has worked in many districts and got promoted as Inspector followed by ACP.

Now he is working as Dy.SP of ACB. It may be recalled that Umesh had won the Chief Minister’s Medal in 2011 and 2014.



Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]